The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members

Arnold Schwarzenegger Governor

> John Garamendi Lieutenant Governor

Fabian Nuñez Speaker of the Assembly Jack O'Connell

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Charles B. Reed Chancellor

Appointed Members Roberta Achtenberg Chair

Jeffrev L. Bleich

Vice Chair

Herbert L. Carter Carol R. Chandler

Moctesuma Esparza

Debra S. Farar

Murray L. Galinson George G. Gowgani

Melinda Guzman

William Hauck Raymond W. Holdsworth

Ricardo F. Icaza

Andrew LaFlamme

A. Robert Linscheid

Lou Monville

Jennifer Reimer

Craig R. Smith

Glen O. Toney

Kyriakos Tsakopoulos

MEMORANDUM

DATE: March 28, 2007

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Dominguez Hills:

Ms. Roberta Achtenberg, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Dr. Herbert L. Carter, Member, Board of Trustees

Mr. Raymond W. Holdsworth, Member, Board of Trustees

Dr. Glen O. Toney, Member, Board of Trustees Dr. Charles B. Reed, Chancellor, ex-officio

Advisory Committee:

Dr. David Bradfield, Professor of Music

Dr. Rod Butler, Chair, Academic Senate CSUDH

Ms. Mary L. Carrido, Chair, President's Advisory Board Ms. Theresa C. Cuarenta, Assistant to Athletics Director Mr. Ifeanyi Ebigbo, President, Associated Students, Inc.

Dr. Susan Needham, Acting Chair and Professor of Anthropology

Ms. Mary Ann O'Neal, Carson community member Dr. J. Michael Ortiz, President, Cal Poly, Pomona

Ms. Mary Ann Rodriguez, Vice President for Administration and Finance

Ms. Janisa Spears, President, CSUDH Alumni Association

FROM: Debra S. Farar, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of CSU Dominguez Hills

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Wednesday, April 11, Thursday, April 12 and

Friday, April 13, 2007

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Dominguez Hills will meet in closed session on Wednesday, April 11, 2007, from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. in the Catalina Room of the CSU Chancellor's Office located at 401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, CA 90802. The same committee will continue its closed session meeting on Thursday, April 12, 2007, from 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., and Friday, April 13, 2007, from 7:00 a.m. to noon in the National Room of The Westin Los Angeles Airport, located at 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045.

The committee will meet in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees

Agenda Mailing List

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210