The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor

MEMORANDUM

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor

DATE: December 21, 2017

Anthony Rendon

Speaker of the Assembly

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

FROM: Adam Day, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University

Timothy P. White Chancellor

SUBJECT:

Notice of Meeting - Friday, January 12, 2018

Appointed Members

Rebecca D. Eisen

Chair

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University will meet in closed session on Friday, January 12, 2018 at:

Adam Day Vice Chair

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel (at LAX)

Silas H. Abrego

6101 West Century Boulevard Los Angeles, California 90045

Jane W. Carney

Douglas Faigin

The meeting schedule is as follows:

Debra S. Farar

7:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.**Closed Session Meeting**

Salon 205 (second level)

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Emily Hinton Lillian Kimbell

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate

qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

John Nilon

J. Lawrence Norton

Jorge Reyes Salinas

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Peter J. Taylor

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210