The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

MEMORANDUM

DATE: November 22, 2019

TO: Trustees' Special Committee to Consider the Selection of the Chancellor

FROM: Jean P. Firstenberg, Chair Trustees' Special Committee to Consider the Selection of the Chancellor

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Thursday, December 5, 2019

The Trustees Special Committee to Consider the Selection of the Chancellor will meet in closed and open sessions on Thursday, December 5, 2019 at:

California State University, Fresno 5241 N Maple Avenue Fresno, California 93740

The schedule is as follows:

11:00 a.m.–11:45 a.m. Meeting and Lunch (closed session) Smittcamp Alumni House Jensen Library, 1st Floor

12:00 p.m.–2:00 p.m. Open Forum Satellite Student Union Earl Whitfield Hall

2:00 p.m.–3:00 p.m. Debriefing (closed session) Smittcamp Alumni House Jensen Library, 1st Floor

The purpose of the open forum – one of six open forums planned as a part of a systemwide listening tour – is to gather feedback from stakeholders and interested parties as the trustees search for the university's next chancellor. This information will help guide the recruitment activities over the next several months.

The open forum will also be livestreamed on the <u>Chancellor's recruitment website</u>. The website will provide information about the search, including a place for people to submit feedback regarding the next chancellor directly to the committees.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Members, Stakeholder Advisory Committee Agenda Mailing List

Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members Gavin Newsom Governor

> Eleni Kounalakis Lt. Governor

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

> Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Timothy P. White *Chancellor*

Appointed Members

Adam Day *Chairman*

Lillian Kimbell Vice Chair

Silas H. Abrego

Larry L. Adamson

Jane W. Carney

Rebecca D. Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Wenda Fong

Juan Fernando Garcia

Maryana Khames

Jeffrey R. Krinsk

Jack McGrory

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor