The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

> Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949



Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

<u>MEMORANDUM</u>

Eleni Kounalakis

Lt. Governor

DATE:

April 26, 2019

Anthony Rendon

Speaker of the Assembly

TO:

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

San Francisco State University

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent

of Public Instruction

FROM:

Rebecca D. Eisen, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

San Francisco State University

Appointed Members

Timothy P. White

Chancellor

Adam Day Chairman SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Lillian Kimbell

Vice Chair

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Francisco State University

will meet in closed session on Wednesday, May 8, 2019 at:

Silas H. Abrego

Jane W. Carney

Rebecca D. Eisen

Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

600 Airport Boulevard

Burlingame, California 94010

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

The meeting schedule is as follows:

Jean Picker Firstenberg

*8:00 a.m. -6:00 p.m.

Closed Session Meeting

Wenda Fong

Juan Fernando Garcia

*Times may vary depending on candidates' availability.

Emily Hinton

Jack McGrory

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

John Nilon

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List