The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Telephone: (562) 951-4020

Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

MEMORANDUM

Eleni Kounalakis

Lt. Governor

DATE:

March 22, 2019

Anthony Rendon

Speaker of the Assembly

TO:

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

Humboldt State University

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent

Timothy P. White

of Public Instruction

FROM:

Peter J. Taylor, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

Humboldt State University

Appointed Members

Adam Day Chairman

Chancellor

SUBJECT:

Notice of Meeting – Friday, April 5, 2019

Lillian Kimbell

Vice Chair

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of Humboldt State University will meet in closed session on Friday, April 5, 2019 at:

Silas H. Abrego

Jane W. Carney

Humboldt State University One Harpst Street

Rebecca D. Eisen

Arcata, California 95521

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

The meeting schedule is as follows:

Jean Picker Firstenberg

9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Closed Session Meeting

Wenda Fong

Gist Hall – Room 225 (2nd floor)

Juan Fernando Garcia

Emily Hinton

Jack McGrory

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

John Nilon

J. Lawrence Norton

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

