## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

> Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949



## **Board of Trustees**

Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

<u>MEMORANDUM</u>

Eleni Kounalakis Lt. Governor

DATE: February 22, 2019

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Fullerton

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

FROM: Silas H. Abrego, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Fullerton

Appointed Members

Timothy P. White Chancellor

> SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Monday, March 4, 2019 Adam Day Chairman

Lillian Kimbell

Vice Chair

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fullerton will meet in closed session on Monday, March 4, 2019 at:

Silas H. Abrego

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel (at LAX)

Jane W. Carney Rebecca D. Eisen

6101 West Century Boulevard Los Angeles, California 90045

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Wenda Fong

The meeting schedule is as follows:

Jean Picker Firstenberg

7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.**Closed Session Meeting** 

Juan Fernando Garcia

Salon 214 (second level)

**Emily Hinton** 

Jack McGrory

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

John Nilon

J. Lawrence Norton

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor

candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List