## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Telephone: (562) 951-4020

Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857



Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

MEMORANDUM Governor

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor DATE: December 1, 2017

Anthony Rendon

Speaker of the Assembly TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

FROM: Adam Day, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University

Timothy P. White Chancellor

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Monday, December 11, 2017

Appointed Members

Rebecca D. Eisen

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of San Diego State University will meet in Chair

closed session on Monday, December 11, 2017 at:

Adam Day Vice Chair

San Diego State University 5500 Campanile Drive

Silas H. Abrego San Diego, California 92182

Jane W. Carney

The meeting schedule is as follows: Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.**Closed Session Meeting** 

Susan K. Weber Conference Room

**Emily Hinton** 

Jean Picker Firstenberg MH-3318 – Manchester Hall

Lillian Kimbell

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales c: Members, Board of Trustees

Agenda Mailing List

John Nilon

J. Lawrence Norton

Jorge Reyes Salinas

Romey Sabalius

Peter J. Taylor

Lateefah A. Simon

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210