The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

MEMORANDUM

	DATE:	October 5, 2018
	TO:	Members, Board of Trustees
	FROM:	Adam Day M Chairman, Board of Trustees
	SUBJECT:	Notice of Meeting—Board of Trustees Leadership Retreat Tuesday, October 16, 2018
	The California State University Board of Trustees will meet in open and closed sessions for a leadership retreat on Tuesday, October 16, 2018 at:	
		Tula Community Center San Diego State University 5500 Campanile Drive San Diego, California 92182
	The meeting schedule is as follows:	
	8:30 a.m.	Welcome and Opening Remarks Recent Resource History Future Student Demand
	10:30 a.m.	Keynote Address Mr. Russell Gould
	11:00 a.m.	Discussion Building Institutional Capacity
	12:30 p.m.	Luncheon
	1:45 p.m.	Closed Session Executive Personnel Matters Government Code §11126(a)(1)
	3:45 p.m.	Discussion Trustee Leadership Responsibilities
	4:45 p.m.	Closing Reflections
The purpose of this meeting is to discuss CSU's capacity to meet California's		

The purpose of this meeting is to discuss CSU's capacity to meet California's needs over the next decade and the importance and role of leadership on campuses, in the Chancellor's Office, and among the Trustees.

No action will be taken during this retreat meeting.

c: Agenda Mailing List

Long Beach, California 90802-4210

401 Golden Shore

Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

> Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

> Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members Adam Day Chairman

> Lillian Kimbell Vice Chair

Silas H. Abrego

Jane W. Carney

Rebecca D. Eisen

Douglas Faigin Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Wenda Fong

Juan Fernando Garcia

Emily Hinton

Jack McGrory

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

John Nilon

J. Lawrence Norton

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor