## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

VERITAS 1857

## **Board of Trustees**

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

## MEMORANDUM

Eleni Kounalakis

Lt. Governor

DATE: September 28, 2020

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Northridge

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

FROM: Debra S. Farar, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of Timothy P. White

California State University, Northridge

Chancellor

Appointed Members

**SUBJECT:** Notice of Meeting – Thursday, October 8, 2020 Lillian Kimbell

Chair

Wenda Fong Vice Chair

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Northridge will meet in closed session virtually via Zoom teleconference on Silas H. Abrego

> The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to

> consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the

Larry L. Adamson

Thursday, October 8, 2020.

Jane W. Carney

Adam Day

The meeting schedule is as follows:

Douglas Faigin

\*7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.**Closed Session Meeting** 

Debra S. Farar

\*Times may vary depending on candidates' availability.

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Maryana Khames

Jack McGrory

Krystal Mae Raynes

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

next level of consideration.

Peter J. Taylor