## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

VERITAS 1857

## **Board of Trustees**

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

## Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

## MEMORANDUM

Eleni Kounalakis

Lt. Governor

DATE:

April 2, 2021

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

TO:

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Fresno

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

FROM:

Jane W. Carney, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Fresno

Joseph I. Castro Chancellor

Appointed Members

Lillian Kimbell Chair SUBJECT:

Notice of Meeting – Tuesday, April 13, 2021\*

Wenda Fong

Vice Chair

Silas H. Abrego

Larry L. Adamson

Diego Arambula

Jane W. Carney

Jack Clarke, Jr.

Adam Day

Douglas Faigin Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Maryana Khames

Jack McGrory

Anna Ortiz-Morfit

Krystal Mae Raynes

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fresno will meet in closed session on Tuesday, April 13, 2021 from 9:00 a.m. -1:00 p.m. The meeting will be conducted entirely virtually via Zoom teleconference.

The meeting schedule is as follows:

9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. Closed Session Meeting

Virtually via teleconference

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List