The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

VERITAS

1857

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

MEMORANDUM

Eleni Kounalakis

Lt. Governor

DATE:

September 28, 2020

Anthony Rendon

Speaker of the Assembly

TO:

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, East Bay

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

FROM:

Jack McGrory, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, East Bay

Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members Lillian Kimbell

SUBJECT:

Notice of Meeting – Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Wenda Fong

Vice Chair

Chair

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, East Bay will meet in closed session virtually via Zoom teleconference on

Wednesday, October 7, 2020.

Larry L. Adamson

Silas H. Abrego

Jane W. Carney

The meeting schedule is as follows:

Adam Day

Douglas Faigin

*7:00 a.m. -7:00 p.m.

Closed Session Meeting

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to

consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the

Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

*Times may vary depending on candidates' availability.

Maryana Khames

Jack McGrory

Krystal Mae Raynes

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

c: Members, Board of Trustees

next level of consideration.

Agenda Mailing List Peter J. Taylor