The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

> Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949



Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

MEMORANDUM

Eleni Kounalakis

Lt. Governor

DATE:

February 1, 2019

Anthony Rendon

Speaker of the Assembly

TO:

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Fullerton

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent

Timothy P. White

of Public Instruction

FROM:

Silas H. Abrego, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Fullerton

Appointed Members

Adam Day Chairman

Chancellor

SUBJECT:

Notice of Meeting – Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Lillian Kimbell Vice Chair The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University,

Fullerton will meet in closed session on Wednesday, February 13, 2019 at:

Silas H. Abrego

Jane W. Carney

Rebecca D. Eisen

California State University, Fullerton 800 North State College Boulevard

Fullerton, California 92831

Douglas Faigin

The meeting schedule is as follows: Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Juan Fernando Garcia

Wenda Fong

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Closed Session Meeting

Hallberg Theatre

Clayes Performing Arts Center

Emily Hinton

Jack McGrory

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

John Nilon

J. Lawrence Norton

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List