The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

VORTING 1857

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

MEMORANDUM

Eleni Kounalakis

Lt. Governor

DATE:

April 26, 2021

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

TO:

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Fresno

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

FROM: Jane W. Carney, Chair

Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State University, Fresno

Joseph I. Castro Chancellor

Appointed Members

Lillian Kimbell

SUBJECT:

CT: Notice of Meeting – Thursday, May 6, 2021*

Wenda Fong Vice Chair

Silas H. Abrego

0

Larry L. Adamson

Diego Arambula

Jane W. Carney

Jack Clarke, Jr.

Adam Day

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Maryana Khames

Jack McGrory

Anna Ortiz-Morfit

Krystal Mae Raynes

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor

The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fresno will meet in closed session on Thursday, May 6, 2021 from 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. The meeting will be conducted entirely virtually via Zoom teleconference.

The meeting schedule is as follows:

8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Closed Session Meeting Virtually via teleconference

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine which candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List