## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

## **MEMORANDUM**

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor	DATE:	Octob	er 29, 2018
	DATE.	00000	CI 29, 2018
Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly	TO:	Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fullerton	
Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction Timothy P. White	FROM:	Silas H. Abrego, Chair Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fullerton	
Chancellor			
<b>Appointed Members</b> Adam Day <i>Chairman</i>	SUBJECT:	Notice of Meeting – Friday, November 9, 2018	
Lillian Kimbell Vice Chair	The Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State University, Fullerton will meet in closed and open sessions on Friday, November 9, 2018 at:		
Silas H. Abrego			California State University, Fullerton
Jane W. Carney			800 North State College Boulevard
Rebecca D. Eisen			Fullerton, California 92831
Douglas Faigin	The meeting schedule is as follows:		
Debra S. Farar	12:00 p.m.–1:00 p.m.		
Jean Picker Firstenberg			Lunch (closed session)
Wenda Fong			Hallberg Theatre Clayes Performing Arts Center
Juan Fernando Garcia	1:00 p.m3:00 p.m.		
Emily Hinton			
Jack McGrory			Clayes Performing Arts Center
Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana			
Hugo N. Morales	3:00 p.m3:30	) p.m.	m. Debriefing (closed session) Hallberg Theatre Clayes Performing Arts Center
John Nilon			
J. Lawrence Norton			
Romey Sabalius	The purpose of this meeting is to review the role of the committee, explain the search process, confirm the schedule of meetings, discuss preferred attributes of the next president, and address any other business related to the search process.		
Lateefah A. Simon			
Christopher Steinhauser	• •		-
Peter J. Taylor	c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List		

**Board of Trustees** 

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

Governor