The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

VOX VERTIAS VITA 1851

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

Ex Officio Members

Gavin Newsom Governor

<u>MEMORANDUM</u>

Eleni Kounalakis

Lt. Governor

DATE: June 29, 2020

FROM:

Anthony Rendon

Speaker of the Assembly

TO: Trustees' Special Committee to Consider the Selection of the Chancellor

Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jean P. Firstenberg, Chair

Trustees' Special Committee to Consider the Selection of the Chancellor

Timothy P. White *Chancellor*

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Thursday, July 9, 2020

Appointed Members

Lillian Kimbell

Chair

The Trustees' Special Committee to Consider the Selection of the Chancellor will meet in closed session virtually via Zoom teleconference on Thursday, July 9, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Wenda Fong Vice Chair

Silas H. Abrego

Larry L. Adamson

Jane W. Carney

Adam Day

Rebecca D. Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Juan Fernando Garcia

Maryana Khames

Jeffrey R. Krinsk

Jack McGrory

Hugo N. Morales

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to government Code Section 11126[a] (appointment, employment of a public employee).

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List