

## Chancellor's General Education Advisory Committee

Time: 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM Zoom Information: see email

TIME	ITEM		
11:00	1. Introductions		
11:10	2. Approval of the Agenda		
11:15	3. Approval of Sept minutes		
11:20	4. Chair's welcome and introductory comments		
11:35	<ul> <li>5. Ethnic Studies Discussion         <ul> <li>Draft Executive Order to be available Oct 1.</li> <li>Timeline for submissions</li> <li>Guiding notes content update processes</li> <li>Preliminary FAQ:</li></ul></li></ul>		
12:45	New Business		
1:00	Adjourn		

## POSSIBLE / LIKELY GUESTS:

Quajuana Chapman	CSU CO	GE review (item 9)
Karen Simpson-Alisca	CSU CO	ADT/Ethnic Studies
		(item 12)
Robert Collins	CSU	various
	ASCSU	
Vice Chancellor Aisha N. Lowe	CCC CO	various

MVS Sept 29, 2020

## GEAC Membership Chair

Mark Van Selst, Chair

ASCSU Senator, San Jose Chair

Eniko Csomay, Vice-Chair

ASCSU Senator, San Diego

Kevin Baaske

ASCSU Senator, Los Angeles

David Barsky

ASCSU Senator, San Marcos

Julie Glass

ASCSU Senator, East Bay

Gary Laver

ASCSU Senator, San Luis Obispo

Susan Schlievert

ASCSU Senator, Fresno

Stephen Stambough

ASCSU Senator, Fullerton

Michelle Bean resentative. Rio Hondo

California Community College Academic Senate Representative, Rio Hondo

Regina Eisenbach San Marcos

CSU Campus Academic Affairs Administrator, San Marcos

Jenni Robinson

CSU Articulation Officer, Humboldt

Graciela Moran

CSSA Representative, San Bernardino,

Leonor Aguilera

CCC Articulation Officer, Santiago Canyon College ul Arambula (Ex-Officio)

Raul Arambula (Ex-Officio)

Dean, Intersegmental Support, CCC Chancellor's Office (Ex-Officio)

Melissa Lavitt (Ex-Officio)

Assistant Vice Chancellor and State University Dean