Investment Advisory Committee

​The California State University Investment Advisory Committee was established and members were appointed by the Board of Trustees at its September 19-20, 2017 meeting. The Investment Advisory Committee monitors and reports on all CSU investments with primary focus on the oversight of the CSU’s Total Return Portfolio. The members of the Investment Advisory Committee are:

Ex Officio Members

  • Jack McGrory, California State University Trustee​​​; Chair of the Investment Advisory Committee
  • Steve Relyea, Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer of the California State University; Vice Chair of the Investment Advisory Committee
  • Robert Eaton, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Financing, Treasury, and Risk Management, California State University
  • Timothy J. Schaefer, Deputy Treasurer for Public Finance, Office of the California State Treasurer

Members Appointed by the Board of Trustees

  • David Bach, Principal, The Bach Group; former investment officer for the California Public Employees’ Retirement System; board member for University Enterprises, Inc. at California State University, Sacramento
  • Leona M. Bridges, Director, San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency; board member for the San Francisco State Foundation.
  • Michael A. Lucki, Former Chief Financial Officer and member of the board of directors for CH2M Hill Companies, Ltd.; board member of the California State University Foundation.
  • Irwin Rothenberg, Wealth Advisor, Buckingham Asset Management; board member for the Sonoma State University Foundation.


Meeting Minutes