Water Policy

CSU Water Staff and Faculty

If you would like to be added to this list or know of someone who should be on the list please send a request to Kathleen Firstenberg.


Channel Islands


Dominguez Hills

East Bay

  • Joy Andrews, Chemistry/Biochemistry
  • Stephanie Couch, Interim AVP, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
  • Mitchell Craig, Earth and Environmental Sciences
  • Thomas Dalton, Special Consultant, thomas.dalton@csueastbay.edu
  • Christopher Kitting, Biological Sciences chris.kitting@csueastbay.edu
  • Danika Leduc, Chemistry/Biochemistry danika.leduc@csueastbay.edu
  • Michael Lee, Geography and Environmental Sciences
  • Gary Li, Geography and Environmental Sciences
  • Stephanie Molloy, Biological Sciences, stephanie.molloy@csueastbay.edu
  • Jean Moran, Earth and Environmental Sciences, jean.moran@csueastbay.edu
  • Leroy Morishita, President, leroy.morishita@csueastbay.edu
  • Jason Singley, Faculty Associate for Research
  • Scott Stine, Geography and Environmental Sciences
  • Gregory Theyel, Management, Business and Economics
  • Sean Williams, Director, Sponsored Programs Administration


  • Diganta Adhikari, Center for Irrigation Technology
  • Sharon Benes, Plant Science, Agricultural Science and Technology
  • Steve Blumenshine, Biology, Science and Mathematics sblumens@csufresno.edu
  • Charles Boyer, Agricultural Sciences and Technology cboyer@csufresno.edu
  • John Bushoven, Plant Science, jbushoven@csufresno.edu
  • Peter Canessa, California Water Institute, Agricultural Science and Technology
  • Florence Cassel Sharma, Center for Irrigation Technology, Agricultural Science and Technology
  • Joseph Castro, President,
  • Dave Goorahoo, Plant Science, Agricultural Science and Technology
  • Sargeant Green,California Water Institute sgreen@csufresno.edu
  • John Hagen, Agricultural johnha@csufresno.edu
  • Charles Krauter, Plant Science/CIT, Agricultural Science and Technology
  • Lubo Liu, Civil and Geomatics Engineering, llubo@csufresno.edu
  • Karl Longley, California Water Institute, Agricultural Science and Technology
  • Thomas McClanahan, Professor
  • Scott Moore, Continuing and Global Education, scottm@csufresno.edu
  • Edward Norum, Center for Irrigation Technology, Agricultural Science and Technology
  • Ramakrishna Nunna, Engineering rnunna@csufresno.edu
  • Sajeemas Mint Pasakdee, Center for Irrigation Technology, spasakdee@csufresno.edu
  • Fayzul Pasha, Department of Civil Engineering
  • James Prince, Biology, Science and Mathematics jamespr@csufresno.edu
  • Laura Ramos, Program Coordinator, lramos@csufresno.edu
  • Samendra Sherchan, Environmental Health, ssherchan@csufresno.edu
  • C. John Suen, Earth and Environmental Science, Science and Mathematics
  • Ellen Suryadi, Project Director, esuryadi@csufresno.edu
  • James Tischer,Center for Irrigation Technology jtischer@csufresno.edu
  • Brian Tsukimura, Biology, Science and Mathematics briant@csufresno.edu
  • Kaomine Vang,Center for Irrigation Technology kaominev@csufresno.edu
  • Zhi (Luke) Wang, Earth and Environmental Science
  • John Weddington, Center for Irrigation Technology, Agricultural Science and Technology
  • Alice Wright, Biology, Science and Mathematics awright@csufresno.edu
  • William Wright, Civil and Geomatics Engineering
  • Dilruba Yeasmin, GIS Specialist, yeasmin@email.arizona.edu
  • David Zoldoske, Agricultural Science and Technology



Long Beach

Los Angeles


  • Veronica Boe, Director, Sponsored Projects and Extended Learning
  • Jim Burns, Dean, Sponsored Projects and Extended Learning

Monterey Bay





San Bernadino

San Diego

San Francisco

San Jose

  • Sen Chiao, Meteorology and Climate Science
  • Juneseok Lee, Civil and Environment Engineering juneseok.lee@sjsu.edu
  • June Oberdorfer, Geology ohlinger@saclink.csus.edu
  • Pam Stacks, Associate Vice President for Graduate Studies and Research

San Luis Obispo

San Marcos

  • Gerardo M. Gonzalez, Associate Vice President for Research
  • Karen S. Haynes, President
  • Katherine Kantardjieff, Science and Mathematics, kkantard@csusm.edu
  • Jill Litschewski, Director, Science and Mathematics Programs, Extended Learning
  • Wesley Schultz, Dean, Graduate Studies and Research
  • Robert Sheath, Biology, rsheath@csusm.edu
  • George Vourlitis, Biology, georgev@csusm.edu