Professional Science Master's Program

CSU Programs and Directors

To apply to a PSM program, visit CSU Mentor.

CSU Channel Islands
Biotechnology and Bioinformatics
Biotechnology/MBA

Dr. Amy Denton
Email:psm@csuchico.edu
Phone: 805-437-8458

CSU Chico
Environmental Sciences
Email: psm@csuchico.edu
Phone: 530-898-5603

CSU East Bay
Biostatistics
Dr. Mitchell Watnik
Email: mitchell.watnik@csueastbay.edu
Phone: 510-885-4130

CSU Fresno
Biotechnology
Dr. Alice Wright
Email: hyoun@csufresno.edu
Phone: 559-278-2001

CSU Monterey Bay
Coastal and Watershed Science and Policy
Dr. Susan Alexander
Email: salexander@csumb.edu
Phone: 831-582-3718

CSU Northridge
Assistive and Rehabilitative Technologies
Dr. C.T. Lin
Email: ct.lin@csun.edu
Phone: 818-677-2670

CSU Sacramento
Stem Cell Research
Dr. Rosalee Sprowls
Email:carterrc@csus.edu
Phone: 916-278-7391

CSU San Bernardino
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Dr. Joan Fryxell
Email:jfryxell@csusb
Phone: 909-537-5311

San Diego State
Bioinformatics and Medical Informatics
Dr. Faramarz Valafar
Email: faramarz@sciences.sdsu.edu
Phone: 619-594-3742

Computational Science
Email: castillo@myth.sdsu.edu
Phone: 408-924-5100

San Francisco State
Biotechnology and Stem Cell Science
Dr. Lily Chen
Email: lilychen@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-6763

San José State
Biotechnology
Dr. Sabine Rech
Email: srech@email.sjsu.edu
Phone: 408-924-4832

Statistics
Dr. Steven Crunk
Email: crunk@math.sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408-924-5157

CSU San Marcos
Biotechnology
Dr. Betsy Read
Email: bread@csusm.edu

CSU Stanislaus
Genetic Counseling
Dr. Janey Youngblom
Email: jyoungblom1@csustan.edu
Phone: 209-667-3487

Sonoma State University
Bioengineering
Computer Hardware & Software Systems
Communications & Photonics

Dr. Meng-Chih Su
Email: sum@sonoma.edu
Phone: 707-664-4438