Campus: CSSA -- April 23, 2004

CSSA Selects CSU Student Trustee Finalists

Gov. Schwarzenegger Expected To Appoint in July

The California State Student Association (CSSA) concluded its annual search for the next CSU student trustee this past Friday at San Francisco State University by selecting the names of four students to forward to Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger for his appointment of one of them as student trustee for the term 2004 - 2006. The selection panel made its decision after a full day of interviewing applicants from across the state.

The four students are, in alphabetical order: David Abella of San Francisco State University;
Jesse Cerda of California State Polytechnic University, Pomona; Adam Dondro of California State University, Chico; and Corey Jackson of California State University, San Bernardino.

The student Gov. Schwarzenegger appoints will take the place of Alex Lopez of CSU Fullerton, whose term expires on June 30, 2004. The second student trustee, Eric Guerra, CSU Sacramento, will then assume the one vote CSU students hold on the Board of Trustees. The new student trustee will serve one year before, in his turn, assuming the voting position from Mr. Guerra.

About the CSSA
It is the mission of the California State Student Association to maintain and enhance accessibility to quality education for the people of California at the California State University, the People’s University. As the single recognized voice for the approximately 400,000 students of the CSU system, CSSA is the acknowledged statewide student organization representing, serving, and protecting the collective interests of students in the CSU system.

Contact Information: Danny Vivian, CSSA Vice President, External Affairs, 562/858-8387,

Public Affairs Offices/Campus News
[Bakersfield] [Chancellor's Office] [Channel Islands] [Chico]
[Dominguez Hills] [East Bay] [Fresno] [Fullerton] [Humboldt] [Long Beach] [Los Angeles] [Maritime Academy] [Monterey_Bay] [Northridge] [Pomona] [Sacramento] [San Bernardino] [San Diego] [San Francisco] [San Jose] [San Luis Obispo] [San Marcos] [Sonoma] [Stanislaus]