Chancellor's Office Human Resource Services
Why Work for Us?
Salaries and Bonuses
Training

Work Environment
Orientation
Evaluations
Labor Agreements
Payroll

Employment
External Candidate
Internal Candidate
CO HR Services Home

Holidays

Employees receive 13 paid holidays and one personal holiday per year. Below is the Chancellor's Office holiday schedule for 2014:

calendar New Year's Day: Wed., Jan. 1, 2014
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Mon., Jan. 20
Cesar Chavez Day: Mon., March 31
Memorial Day: Mon., May 26
Independence Day: Fri., July 4
Labor Day: Mon., Sept. 1
Veterans' Day: Tues., Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Day: Thurs., Nov. 27
Columbus Day: Fri., Nov. 28
Christmas Day: Thurs., Dec. 25
Lincoln's Birthday: Fri., Dec. 26
Presidents' Day: Mon., Dec. 29
Admission Day: Tues., Dec 30
*** Office Closed Wed., Dec 31

The observance of Lincoln's Birthday, Presidents' Day and Admission Day is deferred until the end of the year so that the Chancellor's Office can be closed the last week of December. Wednesday, December 31, is a day on which the office will be closed; however, it is not a holiday. Employees may use accumulated vacation, CTO or personal holiday to receive pay on that day.

All employees are entitled to these paid holidays on the day they are observed at the Chancellor's Office unless they are in non-pay status on the holiday or required to work to perform necessary services. The holidays listed above are in addition to the Personal Holiday every employee receives on Jan. 1 (must be used by December 31).

Current calendar » (.pdf)  Holidays are indicated by Holidays.

Content Contact:
Human Resource Services
(562) 951-4070
Technical Contact:
webmaster@calstate.edu

Last Updated: January 27, 2014