COAST Governance

The COAST governance structure calls for Faculty and Administrative Representatives from each campus and marine consortia. These Campus Representatives form the official decision-making body for COAST. They have official voting privileges on behalf of their campus and are responsible for communicating with campus faculty and administrators. The COAST Executive Committee is elected from COAST members and works closely with the Staff to oversee daily operations. Additionally, there is a Presidentsí Council, appointed by the Chancellor and led by Dr. Eduardo Ochoa (CSUMB). COAST's activities are guided by its Strategic Plan (.pdf, 544 KB).

COAST Campus Representatives (view as a list, .pdf 163 KB)

The Adobe Flash Player is required to view the COAST Campus Representative Map.

View a list of Campus Representatives (.pdf, 126 Kb) or download the Flash Player below. The Flash Player is not compatible with Apple mobile devices (e.g. iPhones and iPads)

Get Adobe Flash player

Executive Committee

Dr. Todd Anderson, San Diego State University
Dr. James T. Harvey, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
Dr. Katherine Kantardjieff, CSU San Marcos
Dr. Andrew Lawson, Presidential Liaison, CSU Monterey Bay
Dr. Dean Wendt, Cal Poly SLO  
Dr. Brian Tissot, Humboldt State University


Dr. Krista Kamer, COAST Director
Ms. Beth Pardieck, COAST Program Coordinator
Ms. Jen Cormier, COAST Program Assistant

Presidents’ Council

Dr. Jeffrey D. Armstrong, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
Dr. Mildred García, CSU Fullerton
Dr. Dianne Harrison, CSU Northridge
Dr. Elliot Hirshman, San Diego State University
Dr. Eduardo Ochoa, CSU Monterey Bay
Dr. Lisa Rossbacher, Humboldt State University
Dr. Leslie E. Wong, San Francisco State University