COAST Executive Committee Election

The COAST Executive Committee consists of five Faculty Representatives and two Administrative Representatives who work closely with COAST Staff to set priorities and direct activities. There are currently two Faculty Representative seats and one Administrative Representative seat open on the Executive Committee. The candidates are listed below and each has provided their biography and statement of interest.

All Campus Representatives are eligible to vote in this election. Please vote electronically using the link provided to you via email by Tuesday September 17, 2013 at 5 p.m. PDT. Voting will close at that time. Participation by 60% of the campus representatives is required for a valid election, so please make every effort to participate!

Please review the biographies and statements of interest for all candidates (.pdf, 87 KB).

Candidates for the Faculty/Consortium seats:
Dr. Jim Harvey - Moss Landing Marine Labs
Dr. Tom Savage - CSU Sacramento

Candidates for the Administrative seat:
Dr. Katherine Kantardjieff - CSU San Marcos
Dr. Dean Wendt - Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Please contact Beth Pardieck or Krista Kamer with any questions.