Center for the Advancement of Reading

Advisory Board

The CAR/W Advisory Board represents both CSU literacy faculty and representatives from educational stakeholders and the public. Their work assists the Center in fulfilling its mission and determining the policies and direction of CAR.

Scott Borba Association of California School Administrators
Tom Adams California Department of Education
Joanne Devine California Reading Association
Julie Maxwell-Jolly California School Boards Association
Otis Cross California State PTA
Lucy Edwards Napa County Office of Education, CISC ELA/ELD Subcommittee
Lisa Hutton CSU Dominguez Hills
Valerie Helgren-Lempesis CSU East Bay
Irene Nares-Guzicki CSU Monterey Bay
Paul Boyd-Batstone CSU Long Beach
Manuel Correia CSU Channel Islands
Susan Neufeld CSU Stanislaus