Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the oversight of the California State University. The Board adopts rules, regulations, and policies governing the California State University. The Board has authority over curricular development, use of property, development of facilities, and fiscal and human resources management.

The 25-member Board of Trustees meets six times per year. Board meetings allow for communication among the trustees, chancellor, campus presidents, executive committee members of the statewide Academic Senate, representatives of the California State Student Association, and officers of the statewide Alumni Council.

Schedule of Meetings

January 25-27
March 7-9
May 23-25
July 19
September 20-21
November 15-16
January 31-February 1
March 21-22
May 23-24
July 18-19
September 19-20
November 7-8

More About CSU's Leadership

Title 5 Updates